National Technical University of Athens
School of Chemical Engineering
Department of Materials Science and Engineering
Computational Materials Science and Engineering Group (Co.M.S.E.)

On the 17th of September 2017, Prof. Doros N. Theodorou was awarded with the European Materials Medal, in recognition of development of new statistical mechanics-based molecular and multiscale simulation methods for the calculation of thermodynamic, structural, interfacial, and permeability properties of polymeric materials, and zeolites.

Sincerest congratulations to our Master thesis student Dora Argyropoulou on winning a postgraduate studies scholarship of the Bodossaki Foundation.

Read all news...


Prof. Doros N. Theodorou Group Leader
Dr. Christos Tzoumanekas Senior Research Associate
Dr. Grigorios Megariotis Post-Doctoral Researcher
Dr. Stefanos Anogiannakis Post-Doctoral Researcher
Mr. Orestis Ziogos Ph.D. Student
Mr. Vasilis Georgilas Ph.D. Student
Mr. Panagiotis Tzounis Ph.D. Student
Mr. Aris Sgouros Ph.D. Student
Mr. Apostolis Lakkas Ph.D. Student
Mr. Spyros Kallivokas Ph.D. Student
Ms. Eleonora Ricci Visiting Ph.D. Student
Ms. Dora Argyropoulou Master Thesis Student
Ms. Katerina Avramidou Master Thesis Student
Ms. Katerina Galata Diploma Thesis Student
Mr. Vasilis Karamitros Diploma Thesis Student
Mr. Vaggelis Konialidis Diploma Thesis Student
Ms. Matrona Panou Diploma Thesis Student
Mr. Vasilios Papasimakopoulos Diploma Thesis Student
Mr. Fotis Venetsanos Diploma Thesis Student

Collaborating Members

Assoc. Prof. Markus Hütter Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Asst. Prof. Lambert van Breemen Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Dr. George Boulougouris Lecturer, University of Thrace
Dr. Niki Vergadou Researcher, NCSR "Demokritos"
Dr. Loukas Peristeras Researcher, NCSR "Demokritos"
Dr. Georgios Vogiatzis Post-Doctoral Researcher, Technische Universiteit Eindhoven
Dr. George Kritikos Post-Doctoral Researcher, Aristotle University of Thessaloniki
Dr. Krzysztof Moorthi Research Scientist, Mitsui Chemicals
Dr. Nikos Cheimarios Research Scientist, Scienomics SARL

Former Group Members